Trempealeau County quarantined

Trempealeau County quarantined

Tremealeau County is the 15th county in Wisconsin to go under quarantine because of the Emerald Ash Borer.

The invasive, non-native beetle was found in Perrot State Park.

Items that can no longer cross state lines include ash nursery stock, ash logs, ash tree trimmings, ash mulch, or any species of hardwood firewood.

The Emerald Ash Borer has been found in 13 counties in Wisconsin, but two additional counties were added to the list because of their proximity to known infestations.

The full list of infested counties includes: Brown, Crawford, Kenosha, La Crosse, Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Racine, Rock, Trempealeau, Vernon, Walworth, Washington and Waukesha.

The quarantine for Trempealeau County went into effect today.