List of counties that have adopted a local stay-at-home order

This list will be updated as more counties announce plans
A picture of the Capitol

MADISON, Wis. — On May 13, the Wisconsin Supreme Court struck down Gov. Tony Evers’ Safer at Home order. Since then, numerous counties have adopted their own orders and guidelines to respond to the coronavirus.

The following counties have confirmed an order has been put in place:

The following counties have strongly encouraged its residents to continue to follow guidelines from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, but have not put an order in place:

Vilas County has issued a declaration to reopen business.

The following counties issued but later rescinded an order:

The following counties said they are still working with local officials to determine what their plans are going forward:

Douglas, Ashland, Washburn, Sawyer, Price, Oneida, Forest, Marinette, Barron, Rusk, Taylor, Chippewa, Marathon, Portage, St. Croix, Pierce, Dunn, Buffalo, Trempealeau, Sheboygan, Columbia, Waukesha and Green Lake.

Each county will be releasing its own unique set of guidelines it would like its residents and businesses to follow in order to safely reopen.

Please note that each county that has adopted a safer-at-home order has different dates the order is effective through. Additionally, several counties that do not currently have an order in place stated that there is a possibility they may implement one if necessary. Please visit your county’s social media page and county health department website for specific information on the guidelines in place.