The season of unfinished business

REEDSBURG, Wis. -- This season is all about unfinished business for the top-ranked Reedsburg girls basketball team. Following a disappointing loss in the 2021 state championship game, the Beavers set their sights this season…

#1 Reedsburg runs by Oregon in Badger West battle

High School Girls Basketball#1 Reedsburg 78, Oregon 34 🚨On to 18-0🚨@MahraWieman scores 20 points in the first 18 minutes to lead Reedsburg past Oregon. #wisgb@RAHSburg @BryanYager1 @PGHWisconsin — Zach Hanley (@ZachHanley2) January…

Trudgeon leads Edgewood to win #4

Prep Mania - Week 6 Edgewood 21, Reedsburg 15 Have yourself a day @jaxtrudgeon 7 Rec, 149 Yds, 2 TDOh yeah, @CoachNorris20 and @Crusaders_FB send out the seniors with a win…

A new era is underway at Reedsburg

REEDSBURG, Wis. - There's a lot of new this season for Reedsburg. The graduated 22 seniors from last year's 8-3 team and there's 2 new head coaches. But the thing that's remained the…

Wisconsin AP High School football poll

Released Tuesday, August 27

 Here is The Associated Press high school football poll. The poll includes first-place votes in parentheses, season record, and total, as voted upon by a statewide panel of sports writers. Teams are arranged in three divisions of equal size based on current enrollments.

Beaver Dam, Black Hawk ranked #1 in AP girls basketball poll

Golden Beavers, Warriors still undefeated

Here is The Associated Press Wisconsin prep basketball poll for the week of February 18, with first-place votes in parentheses, record, total points and last weekÆs ranking, as voted upon by a statewide panel of sports writers and broadcasters:

RWD, Janesville eliminated at state hockey

Cedarburg defeated Reedsburg-Wisconsin Dells 3-2 and Superior stopped Janesville 4-2 in the opening games of the WIAA State Boys Hockey Tournament at Alliant Energy Center Thursday.

WIAA State Hockey begins Thursday

The 45th annual WIAA state boys hockey tournament begins Thursday at Alliant Energy Center in Madison and three local teams will compete in the quarterfinals.