Badgers claim first conference title in 21 years

Badgers Win Big Ten Championship Wisconsin Athletics
Badgers celebrate after winning the Big Ten regular season championship (Wisconsin Athletics)

EAST LANSING, Mich. – For the first time since 2000, the Wisconsin men’s hockey team are regular-season champions.

Thanks to a pair of goals from Cole Caufield and 40 saves from Cameron Rowe, UW beat Michigan State 2 to 1 to clinch their first ever Big Ten regular-season title.

Wisconsin heads into the Big Ten tournament as the #1 seed and will play the winner of #4 Notre Dame/#5 Penn State on March 15 at 3:30 P.M.