4 Chosen For State’s National Guard Hall Of Honor

Four former soldiers in the Wisconsin Army National Guard will be inducted into the Guard’s Hall of Honor.

The four are highly decorated soldiers who enlisted in or were drafted into the U.S. Army between 1965 and 1971. Their tours of duty included stints in Vietnam and Kuwait.

The soldiers are retired Brig. Gen. Kerry Denson of Lake Mills; retired Brig. Gen. James Krueck of McFarland; retired Col. Timothy Pfrang of Sussex; and retired Col. David Schumacher of Onalaska.

Their induction is “for exceptional achievement and devotion to duty.”

They’ll be honored May 5 in a public ceremony in Madison.

The four will join 46 others previously inducted into the Hall of Honor.

The soldiers were selected by a committee of current and past Guard soldiers.