Boone

Wind Advisory:

Issued at: 3:16 am CDT on April 21, 2015, expires at: 7:00 PM CDT on April 21, 2015
  • ...Wind Advisory in effect from 11 am CDT /noon EDT/ this morning to 7 PM CDT /8 PM EDT/ this evening... The National Weather Service in Chicago has issued a Wind Advisory...which is in effect from 11 am CDT /noon EDT/ this morning to 7 PM CDT /8 PM EDT/ this evening.
  • Timing...late morning through late afternoon today.
  • Winds...west 25 to 35 mph with frequent gusts to 45 mph. A few gusts to 50 mph possible.
  • Impacts...driving can become difficult...especially for north- south oriented roads and high profile vehicles. Small tree limbs are susceptible at wind gusts of this magnitude. Precautionary/preparedness actions... A Wind Advisory means that sustained winds of 30 mph or frequent gusts of 45 mph or higher are expected. Winds this strong can make driving difficult...especially for high profile vehicles. Use extra caution. Kmd

Interactive Radar