Madison Edgewood forward A.J. Gullickson was named the city's most valuable player at the 50th annual Madison High  School Hockey celebration at Madison East High School Wednesday night.

Madison East/LaFollette goaltender Nate Teuscher was named the Lance Johnson Memorial award winner for "Commitment to Excellence".

Madison West' Griffin Epping won the Roland "Spike" Annen award for "Most Competitive Player".

The 2012-2013 Madison All-City Hockey First Team includes Jake Dragoo - Edgewood, Griffin Epping - West, A.J. Gullickson - Edgewood, Ty Pelton-Byce - Memorial, Nate Teuscher - East/LaFollette and Mark Zanoya - Edgewood .

Madison West and Madison Memorial shared the city championship trophy.

UW interim assistant hockey coach Matt Walsh was the speaker at the awards ceremony hosted by the Madison West Kiwanis Club.