Bo Ryan was named the men's basketball Coach of the Year in the Big Ten Monday- the third time the Badgers coach has received that honor.

Wisconsin's Jared Berggren was named to the All Big Ten second team and was selected for the All-Defensive Team.

Sam Dekker is a member of the All-Freshman team and he and Ben Brust were named All-Big Ten honorable mention.

Michigan's Trey Burke was named Big Ten Player of the year, Indiana's Victor Oladipo the defensive player of the year and Michigan State's Gary Harris, the freshman of the year.


Trey Burke, Michigan (consensus)

Cody Zeller, Indiana (consensus)

Deshaun Thomas, Ohio State (consensus)

Victor Oladipo, Indiana (consensus)

Tim Hardaway, Jr., Michigan (coaches)

Aaron Craft, Ohio State (media)