McHenry

Winter Weather Advisory:

Issued at: 12:44 PM EST on March 2, 2015/, expires at: 12:00 PM CST on March 03, 2015
  • ...Winter Weather Advisory in effect from 3 am CST /4 am EST/ to noon CST /1 PM EST/ Tuesday... The National Weather Service in Chicago has issued a Winter Weather Advisory for snow...sleet...and freezing rain...which is in effect from 3 am CST /4 am EST/ to noon CST /1 PM EST/ Tuesday.
  • Timing...late tonight through Tuesday morning.
  • Snow/ice accumulations... snow accumulations around 1 inch. Sleet and or freezing rain accumulating to around one tenth of an inch.
  • Main impact...a period of heavy... wet snow and then a wintry mix will create hazardous travel conditions during the Tuesday morning commute. Precautionary/preparedness actions... A Winter Weather Advisory means that periods of snow...sleet...or freezing rain will cause travel difficulties. Be prepared for slippery roads and limited visibilities...and use caution while driving. Kmd Visit US at http://weather.Gov/Chicago (all lowercase) Follow US on facebook...twitter...and youtube at: www.Facebook.Com/nwschicago www.Twitter.Com/nwschicago

Most Popular

E-News Registration

Mobile Phone_480x270

Channel3000.com Email Newsletters

Sign up for Breaking News, Daily Headlines, Severe Weather Alerts & more!